Subscribe for weekly news from LDC

Harnessing the Power of Teaching Expertise

LDC is a national community of educators providing a teacher-designed and research-proven framework, online tools, and resources for creating literacy-rich assignments and courses across content areas.

Get Started. It’s Free!

CoreTools is LDC's online collaboration tool where teachers can access, design, modify, and share lesson plans across the content areas.

Find a Literacy Assignment

See a teacher-created assignment targeting students’ literacy skills that you can teach today! Find others that you can adapt and use.

i3 Participants

Are you an i3 teacher or school leader? Click below for complete information on the LDC i3 project in your school!

New Exemplary Modules

Congratulations to Toby Craver for his new exemplary module, Where’s the Beef?, now in LDC CoreTools.


My students are not honors students. They’re considered remedial, but if you could see them working on LDC mini-tasks, doing peer editing, you would think they were honor students.

Quinton A. Granville

7th Grade Social Studies & Reading Teacher

Teaching LDC modules has reinforced how brilliant my students are. Last year’s state test scores were the best I’ve ever seen; it was because I pushed my students harder than I had before.

Avalon Middle School, Orange County, Florida

I think these [LDC] tools have changed the way I teach. When you’re teaching for 21 years, you get sort of set in what you want done…this approach has allowed me to raise expectations of students.

Holly Particelli

8th Grade Science Teacher
Read their stories


Wed, Oct 07 to Sun, Oct 11
Long Beach, California

Fri, Oct 30 to Sun, Nov 01
San Diego, California

Tue, Nov 03
Brooklyn, New York

Wed, Nov 04 to Fri, Nov 06
Orlando, Florida

Fri, Nov 13
Merritt Island, Florida

Sat, Dec 12 to Tue, Dec 15
Washington, District of Columbia

Tue, Mar 22 to Thu, Mar 24
San Francisco, California

See all events